©2019 by Benjamin Reiter

Projects

Facets of my musical life

Awaiting Dawn
Trio
Duo Alargon - Reiter

Progressive Rock at its best

I joined my band back in 2006 already, after which the group kept developing to what it is today. This is my creative playground, and I am responsible for the main parts in composition. I am quite proud about the complexity of our arrangements and the fact that they are still intuitively intelligible. Besides the music itself, I really value the company of my always humorous bandmates, who share my passion for extravagant, groovy, virtuosic and melancholic stuff. Our debut album "Leave No Trace" was released in 2017 through Castle Road Records. 

TRIO CLAVIOPIA

Classical Trio with clarinet, viola and piano

Early in my studies, I found close friends in Julia Kitzinger (Clarinet) and Nils Biesewig (Viola, Violin). Our friendship resulted in the wish to perform together and led to the founding of our Trio. I love the familiar atmosphere and reliability in rehearsals and playing, and am glad for the high potential resulting from a mutual ability to discuss and criticize constructively.  

DUO ALARCÓN-REITER

Classical duo with violin and piano

Ana Paola Alarcón is another friend I made during my studies at the University of Music and Performing Arts in Frankfurt. From early on, I had a great understanding with the Venezuelan violinist and we discovered a common passion for chamber music, with the decision to play together resulting shortly after.

©2019 by Benjamin Reiter

MUSIKPROJEKTE

Facetten meiner musikalischen Betätigungsfelder

Awaiting Dawn
Trio
Duo Alargon - Reiter

Progressive Rock vom Feinsten

Meiner Band bin ich bereits im Jahre 2006 beigetreten, wonach sie sich über Jahre zu dem entwickelt hat, was sie heute ist. Hier kann ich meine kreative Ader besonders ausleben und zeichne mich hauptverantwortlich für die Kompositionen. Auf die Komplexität unserer Arrangements, die man trotzdem intuitiv begreifen kann, bin ich wirklich stolz, und ich schätze die Gesellschaft meiner stets humorvollen Mitmusiker, die meine Leidenschaft für außergewöhnliches, virtuoses, grooviges und melancholisches teilen.

Unser Debütalbum "Leave No Trace" erschien 2017 über Castle Road Records. 

TRIO CLAVIOPIA

Klassisches Trio mit Klarinette und Viola

Mit Julia Kitzinger (Klarinette) und Nils Biesewig (Viola, Violine) habe ich schon früh im Studium treue Freundschaften geschlossen, was später zur Gründung unseres Trios führte. Bei der Probenarbeit schätze ich besonders die vertraute Atmosphäre, Verlässlichkeit und das große Potential, was sich aus der gegenseitigen Kritik- und Diskussionsfähigkeit ergibt.

Die Weinheimer Nachrichten lobten unsere "inspirierende Spielfreude". 

DUO ALARCÓN-REITER

Klassisches Duo mit Violine und Klavier

Ana Paola Alarcón habe ich ebenfalls während meines Studiums an der Hochschule für Musik und Darstellenden Kunst Frankfurt kennengelernt. Mit der gebürtigen Venezolanerin habe ich mich sofort ausgezeichnet verstanden, und wir sahen eine große Gemeinsamkeit in unserer Leidenschaft für Kammermusik. Die Entscheidung, zusammen aufzutreten, erfolgte wenig später.